Sausage Balls

December 19 at 7:52 pm Leave a comment

I have memories of my mom making Sausage Balls for various Christmas parties and other gatherings growing up.  So when a friend asked everyone to bring a holiday favorite to her Christmas soiree, I dug up this recipe and whipped up a batch.

They were a huge hit! Everyone loved them, and I had several people ask me how I made them. They’re so quick and easy, I just kept reciting the simple recipe over and over:

1 lb ground sausage
1 lb shredded sharp cheddar
2 cups Bisquick

Combine all ingredients. Shape into walnut-sized balls and place on a baking sheet. Bake at 350° for 15 minutes or until cooked through. (Makes 30 balls)

Now, these ingredients are pretty hard to mix together. I really recommend letting the sausage warm up a bit and then using your hands to combine them. Also, it helps to line your pans with parchment paper to avoid sticking.

If you want to, you could bake them on wire racks over baking sheets to drain off some of the grease. (I think they’re perfect how they are, though.)

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , , , .

Cheesy Broccoli Pockets Winter Veggie Pasta

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


